The Board of Governors at The Mount and Quaker Schools are known as ‘Committee’. Committee meet termly to oversee the work of the School and trustees attend many of our School events.

The Mount School Committee is made up of the following members

Clerk to Committee (Chair of Governors)
Margaret Bryan Quaker Representative
Committee Members
Linda Clarke Co-opted Member
Joan Concannon Nominated by Parents
Janet Dean Quaker Representative
Joanna Mahler Nominated by MOSA
Shona McKay Co-opted Member
Mike Porter Quaker Representative
Nicola Spence Nominated by MOSA
Paul Stansfield Co-opted Member
Alice Unwin Quaker Representative
Greg Willmott Nominated by Parents
Mary Young Quaker Representative

The Clerk of the School Committee can be contacted via the School by writing to:

Margaret Bryan
Clerk of Committee
C/O The Mount School
Dalton Terrace
YO24 4DD

Tel: 01904 667500