Summer 2022

SUMMER TERM 2022MONDAY 25 APRIL - FRIDAY 8 JULY
Boarders ReturnFrom 4pm, Sunday 24 April
Term BeginsMonday 25 April
Half Term4.05pm Friday 27 May - Sunday 5 June (Boarders return Sunday 5 June)
Term RecommencesMonday 6 June
Term EndsFriday 8 July

*Boarding Relaxed Weekends. The Mount School York does not have compulsory Exeat Weekends. Instead we have ‘Relaxed Weekends’. Instead of boarders having to leave School to return home or to stay with Guardians, during ‘Relaxed Weekends’ boarders will be able to stay in the Boarding House. The House will be staffed by the usual Boarding Staff, but some meals will be provided in house and the activities programme will be less busy, therefore making the weekend more relaxed. Boarders may still choose to go home or visit their Guardians over a ‘Relaxed Weekend’ should they wish to.

Academic Year 2022-2023

AUTUMN TERM 2022MONDAY 5 SEPTEMBER - SAT 10 DECEMBER
Boarders ReturnSunday 4 September
Term BeginsMonday 5 September
Boarding Relaxed Weekend*4.05pm, Friday 30 September - Sunday 2 October
Half Term4.05pm, Friday 21 October - Sunday 30 October (Boarders return from 4pm, Sunday 30 October.)
Term RecommencesMonday 31 October
Boarding Relaxed Weekend*4.05pm, Friday 18 November - Sunday 20 November
End of TermFriday 9 December
Christmas MeetingSaturday 10 December
SPRING TERM 2023TUESDAY 3 JANUARY - FRIDAY 24 MARCH
Boarders ReturnFrom 4pm, Monday 2 January
Term StartsTuesday 3 January
Boarding Relaxed Weekend*4.05pm, Friday 27 January - Sunday 29 January
Half Term4.05pm, Friday 10 February - Sunday 19 February (Boarders return from 4pm, Sunday 19 February)
Term RecommencesMonday 20 February
Term Ends4.05pm Friday 24 March
SUMMER TERM 2023MONDAY 17 APRIL - FRIDAY 7 JULY
Boarders ReturnFrom 4pm, Sunday 16 April
Term BeginsMonday 17 April
Boarding Relaxed Weekend*4.05pm Friday 28 April - Monday 1 May (May Bank Holiday)
Half Term4.05pm Friday 26 May - Sunday 4 June (Boarders return Sunday 4 June)
Term RecommencesMonday 5 June
Term EndsFriday 7 July