Our staff are experts in the teaching of girls, they understand how girls learn and how they flourish. They are committed to developing the girls’ natural enthusiasm for leaning, equipping them with the skills to excel in life. The smaller nature of our School allows strong positive relationships to develop between teachers and girls. 

“Very warm relationships were evident between pupils and staff as well as the value placed by staff on pupils’ interests and happiness.”  ISI Inspection

“The teachers are so helpful; they are so good at what they do and are really nice. They are incredibly supportive.” Senior School Pupil 

Senior Leadership Team

The management of our School is led by the Principal, Adrienne Richmond, supported by the Senior Leadership Team. They are responsible for the  running of the School and the wellbeing of all our pupils.

Principal, Adrienne Richmond, BSc (Hons) Mathematics, PGCE, MA, NPQH
principal@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Deputy Principal, Bridget Perks, BSC (Hons) Chemistry,  PGCE
bperks@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Junior School, Rachel Capper, B.Ed (Hons) Music
rcapper@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Senior School Staff

Our Senior school teaching staff are great enthusiasts for their subjects, they enjoy instilling in pupils this same passion for their subject. Our teachers know every one of their pupils, allowing them to provide the best guidance and support to each individual. 

Head of Years 7 & 8, Helen Mumby hmumby@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Year 9,  Tony Mcaleese  amcaleese@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Years 10 & 11, Jackie Greenwood jgreenwood@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of College (Sixth Form), Joanne Goudriaan jgoudriaan@mountschoolyork.co.uk 

Pre-School, Early Years and Junior School Staff

Our Pre-School and Junior School Staff are all highly skilled in the teaching of young girls. They know how to spark young minds and nurture a love of learning. The small family nature of the School means our staff know and care for every girl at the School. 

Head of Junior School, Rachel Capper, rcapper@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Early Years Leader, Janine Tanner jtanner@mountschoolyork.co.uk

 

Boarding Staff

Our dedicated Boarding Staff provide great pastoral care for each of our boarding students.  Boarding staff care about each girl – her character, her drive and her wellbeing.  Staff live within the Boarding Houses and are always available for the girls.

Head of Boarding, Jo Atkinson jatkinson@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Leads

The Mount School’s Designated Safeguarding Leads share the overarching responsibility for keeping all our pupils safe. Please get in touch with to our DSL’s if you have any questions or concerns.

Deputy Principal, Bridget Perks bperks@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Junior School, Rachel Capper rcapper@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Support Staff

There is of course a lot more to running a school than just the teaching. Catering, cleaning, maintenance and administrative work are all required. We have a committed team of support staff who look after the day-to-day running of the School.

Director of Business Operations, Nick Higgins nhiggins@mountschoolyork.co.uk 

Director of External Relations, Kate Linfoot  klinfoot@mountschoolyork.co.uk