Fraud Blocker

Our Senior School staff are experts in the teaching of girls, they understand how girls learn and how they flourish. Our Junior School staff specialise in teaching and inspiring young minds. All of our staff are committed to developing the pupils’ natural enthusiasm for learning, equipping them with the skills to excel in life. The smaller nature of our School allows strong positive relationships to develop between teachers and pupils. 

“Very warm relationships were evident between pupils and staff as well as the value placed by staff on pupils’ interests and happiness.”  ISI Inspection

“The teachers are so helpful; they are so good at what they do and are really nice. They are incredibly supportive.” Senior School Pupil 

Senior Leadership Team

The management of our School is led by the Principal, David Griffiths, supported by the Senior Leadership Team. They are responsible for the  running of the School and the wellbeing of all our pupils.

Principal, David Griffiths BA (Hons), PGCE, FColT

Deputy Principal, Bridget Perks, BSC (Hons) Chemistry,  PGCE

Head of Junior School, Rachel CapperB.Ed (Hons) Music

Senior School Staff

Our Senior school teaching staff are great enthusiasts for their subjects, they enjoy instilling in pupils this same passion for their subject. Our teachers know every one of their pupils, allowing them to provide the best guidance and support to each individual. 

Head of Years 7 & 8, Helen Mumby

Head of Year 9,  Tony Mcaleese 

Head of Years 10 & 11, Jackie Greenwood

Head of College (Sixth Form), Joanne Goudriaan

Pre-School, Early Years and Junior School Staff

Our Pre-School and Junior School Staff are all highly skilled in the teaching of young children. They know how to spark young minds and nurture a love of learning. The small family nature of the School means our staff know and care for every pupil at the School. 

Head of Junior School, Rachel Capper


Boarding Staff

Our dedicated Boarding Staff provide great pastoral care for each of our boarding students.  Boarding staff care about each girl – her character, her drive and her wellbeing.  Staff live within the Boarding Houses and are always available for the girls.

Head of Boarding, Nia Passmore


Designated Safeguarding Leads

The Mount School’s Designated Safeguarding Leads share the overarching responsibility for keeping all our pupils safe. Please get in touch with to our DSL’s if you have any questions or concerns.

Deputy Principal, Bridget Perks – Senior School Responsibility

Head of Junior School, Rachel Capper – EYFS & Junior School Responsibility

Principal – David Griffiths