Senior Leadership Team

The management of our School is led by the Principal, Adrienne Richmond, supported by the Senior Leadership Team. They are responsible for the  running of the School and the wellbeing of all our pupils.

Principal, Adrienne Richmond, BSc (Hons) Mathematics, PGCE, MA, NPQH
principalpa@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Deputy Principal, Bridget Perks, BSC (Hons) Chemistry,  PGCE
bperks@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Junior School, Rachel Capper, B.Ed (Hons) Music
rcapper@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Senior School Staff

Our Senior school teaching staff are great enthusiasts for their subjects, they enjoy instilling in pupils  this same passion for their subject. Small pupil numbers allow strong relationships to develop between teachers and pupils.  Our teachers know every one of their pupils, allowing them to provide the best guidance and support to each individual.

Head of Lower School,  Tony Mcaleese  amcaleese@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Upper School, Jackie Eccles jeccles@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of College, Wendy Thompson wthompson@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Pre-School and Junior School Staff

Our Pre-School and Junior School Staff are all highly skilled in the teaching of young boys and girls. They are committed to making sure each pupil receives the individual attention and support they need to nurture their talent and abilities from a young age. The small family nature of the School means our staff know and care for every pupil in the School.

Pre-School Leader, Elizabeth Kendall ekendall@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Curriculum, Cheryl Snowden csnowden@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Boarding Staff

Our dedicated Boarding Staff provide great pastoral care for each of our boarding students.  Boarding staff care about each girl – her character, her drive and her wellbeing.   Staff live within the Boarding Houses and are always available for the girls.

Head of Boarding, Laura Rudd (Maternity Leave)

Acting Head of Boarding, Jo Atkinson jatkinson@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Assistant House Mistress (Residential), Emma King eking@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Support Staff

There is of course a lot more to running a school than just the teaching. Catering, cleaning, maintenance and administrative work are all required. We have a committed team of support staff who look after the day-to-day running of the School.

Business Manager, Helen Lambeth hlambeth@mountschoolyork.co.uk 

Director of External Relations, Kate Linfoot  klinfoot@mountschoolyork.co.uk

 

Designated Safeguarding Leads

The Mount School’s Designated Safeguarding Leads share the overarching responsibility for keeping all our pupils safe. Please get in touch with to our DSL’s if you have any questions or concerns.

Deputy Principal, Bridget Perks bperks@mountschoolyork.co.uk

Head of Junior School, Rachel Capper rcapper@mountschoolyork.co.uk